Tags

, , , , , ,

I move into my new apartment TOMORROW!

As I prepare for this new chapter of life in NYC, I can’t help but comb the internet for decoration inspiration for my new place.  This week Hugo Guinness has been at the top of my favorite artists/inspiration’s list. I must show you his work!

British artist Hugo Guinness (no, no relation to this), has been crafting linoleum cut lithographs since 1996. Sold exclusively at John Derian in the East Village, the linocuts are printed in editions of 100 and are displayed in vintage frames.  I love Hugo’s simple, creative designs which can fit the personality of any space. The prices are reasonable (well, for NYC) and begin at $425 per print.

If you are curious, you can find the lithographs hanging in the staircase at the brand-new Ralph Lauren store in SoHo-on Prince and Grand streets. Make sure to visit the John Derian stores during the month of May for an exhibition of Hugo’s one-of-a-kind drawings on paper.