Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy Sunday!

On Friday evening, my sister evacuated to my apartment from Jersey City to escape Hurricane Irene.  Yes mom, Krista and I have survived the over-hyped hurricane with hardly a scratch. Thank Heavens! Apparently the hurricane blew through NYC during the middle of the night while we were fast asleep. Now, we are ready to get back to the normal ebb and flow of the city. The pace will pick up soon; the sound of police sirens and angry taxi divers has already begun to creep into the white noise of Midtown, Manhattan.

Here’s a rainy day treat to wet your whistle for Music Monday tomorrow. What could be better than Bon Iver? I can’t get enough. Holocene is my favorite track from his self-titled LP that was released earlier this summer.

Isn’t this a beautiful video? I think Krista and I need to take a trip to Iceland.