Tags

, , , , , , , ,

There are those days when I’m so exhausted I have to use my fingers to prop my right eye open and keep my left eye from twitching. Today is one of those days. I pray for endurance and thank God for espresso on days like these. Restocking at Anthropologie means I’m at work before the sun rises. I just have to survive the first few hours and then, thankfully, I can take a 15 minute break and go to 9th Street Espresso in the Chelsea Market for a triple shot. Somehow it always hits the spot.

Price: Some things more pricy than Stumptown (Lattes are $4.50, Cappuccino’s $4.25, and Macchiato’s are $3.75), but the drip coffee is roughly the same ($1.50-$2). Iced coffee is $3.

Tip: go here for espresso. The coffee is alright, but espresso is their speciality.

WiFi: Public WiFi at the Chelsea Market location

3 Locations:
Chelsea Market: 75 9th Ave (between 9th & 10th Ave) MF 7am-9am, Sat 9am-8pm, Sun 9am-7pm.
Alphabet City: 700 East 9th Street (between Ave C & D) M-Sun 7am-8pm
Tompkins Square: 341 E. 10th St. (between Ave A & B) M-Sun 7am-8pm