Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I don’t like brownies. No, let me restate that; Usually, I don’t like brownies. Give me the option of eating a brownie or having nothing and I’ll take the latter, but brownies from Fat Witch Bakery are different. This may be the best melt-in-your-mouth chocolatey goodness you will ever taste in brownie form. The brownie itself is not super moist, but it is light-less dense than a cookie or cake-and the texture is perfect.

Price: $2.50 for a plain brownie, but the price hovers around $3 for a specialty brownie (with walnuts, dried cherries, caramel etc) or blondie.  After 5PM, the prices drop to 1.50! The witch babies (mini-brownies) are $1.50 all day long.

Location: 75 9th Avenue in the Chelsea Market (just before 9th St. Espresso).

Hours: Sun 10am-6pm, Mon-Sat 10am-8pm

Tips: Try the Caramel or the Original Fat Witch.