Tags

, , , , , ,

Listen while reading: Great Life

On Friday afternoon, I grabbed my jacket to brave the crisp fall weather, wrapped my gray knit scarf around my neck for the first time this season, picked up a pile of economic journals, and skipped out to Stumptown at the Ace Hotel to enjoy a piping hot cup of coffee, and listen to some great music while I finished my homework. Seattle radio station, KEXP and it’s Keep Radio Alive broadcast, was recording LIVE in the lobby of the hotel and hosted Brooklyn band, Caveman for a set at 2:30pm.

Caveman was formed in New York in January of 2010. Together, Caveman crafted a chamber pop, horror film score, and dreamscape sound in a large, dark room. The music is melodrama at its best with four-part harmonies, spaced-out guitars, synths, and brilliant drum beats.

Purchase Caveman’s full-length album, Coco Beware on Amazon.