Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I can’t believe I haven’t posted about this before, well, it’s not a new discovery of mine-as Drew, the girl I used to nanny for would say, “That’s soooooo years ago, Sarah Ruth!” Even though this is not be the newest way to share and discover music, it’s still brilliant. Welcome to NoiseTrade, a completely free and legal way to enjoy music.

Wait, I can download hundreds of albums, EP’s, and samplers for free….legally? Indeed!

Artists put their music online for free, or if you’re feeling generous, for a tip. This sounds pretty good to me. If you’re a skeptic like me, when you think about free, legal music downloads,  there’s a good chance you’ll think it’s for an ancient album from some terrible, hardcore band. This is not the case with NoiseTrade. Currently, NoiseTrade is a home for hosts of artists like The Civil Wars (remember that album Barton Hollow??) William Fitzsimmons (his new song Beautiful Girl is incredible), The Lighthouse and the Whaler, Rosie Thomas, Madi Diaz, and Marketa Irglova (from the Swell Season), just to name a few.

What are you waiting for? Check it out!