Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

El Beit was the first place I ever drank my coffee black. That was three years ago, and my love for coffee has not wained. It was the first time I ever tasted bold coffee from a clover press.

I’m a creature of habit. Every time I go into to Williamsburg (which isn’t all that often), I always visit El Beit (and the Bagel Smith). I read for a while, make a new friend of the guy sitting across from me, work on a project or two, and enjoy an incredible cup of coffee. Then, I love to walk out west-over to the park on water for my favorite view of the NYC skyline:

Food? Yep. Pastries, a limited selection of lunch specials, cookies, and even vegan fare!

Try? Chai latte, a pot of tea, the french press. Pick up a bag of their ethopian blend coffee beans while you’re at it. The M&M cookies are really good too.

Prices? Average. $2.5 for a cup of coffee, $3-5 for a latte or cappuccino. Keep in mind, credit cards have a $5 minimum.

WiFi? Yep. Just ask the barista for the password. This is one of those places where laptops/iPad’s are allowed at any hour of the day and you’re encouraged to sit down and stay as long as you’d like.

Don’t miss out! The back patio is large and is a great place to hang out-especially during warmer weather.

Where? On Bedford Ave between 8th and 9th Street. Take the L East to Bedford Ave, just one stop into Brooklyn.