Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey there, Ruthie Bird here, and I’ve got my spring picks for you.

If someone gave me a credit card exclusively for the Fifth Floor at Bergdorf Goodman’s I would be in heaven. If I had an unlimited budget, these are a few things I would pick out to spruce up my spring wardrobe. Alas, I am but a broke Junior Associate working an entry-level job for almost minimum wage. For now, I’ll just peruse the racks at Bergdorf’s while I dream and drool over Alexander Wang, Marc by Marc Jacobs, Rag & Bone, Christian Louboutin, and Diane Von Furstenburg. A girl can dream, can’t she?

Spring is about color, and this spring I’m WILD about bright primary & secondary colors. Bring on the yellow, red, and sapphire blue.  While we’re at it, let’s break out our best colorblock combinations and add some greens and oranges into the mix.

I may live in NYC, but this spring, color is the new black. Oh! Don’t forget: add some sparkle and you’ll be set for the season.