Tags

, , , , , , , ,

There is nothing like gratitude to cure a bad attitude. When you are grateful for the big and the small things in life, the flavor of your whole day will change. I don’t know much, but I do know that thankfulness isn’t something that’s reserved only for Thanksgiving Day.

NYC is a big and wonderful place, but it can be overwhelming and frustrating sometimes. This past Saturday was one of those days. I was frustrated at the inconvenience and impersonality of the city and wished that I lived somewhere else. On days like this, I like to talk walks through the city-‘thankful walks,’ I like to call them-to remind myself of all the things I am thankful for and how much I really do love living here.

Here are a few things I am thankful for:

Brunch with sweet friends followed by long, thankful walks through NYC on a sunny, warm afternoon.

Amazing architecture, flowers on the street, quaint bookstores, incredible coffee.

Window shopping in the West Village/SoHo.

Sunsets over the Jersey City skyline.

 

What are you thankful for?