Tags

, , , , ,

One of my favorite breakfast/brunch spots is hidden just North of Sheep’s Meadow in the Mineral Springs Pavilion in Central Park. Yes, Le Pain Quotidien is that organic, French chain featuring soups, sandwiches, snacks, and baked treats, that has exploded all over the island of Manhattan, but this location is my favorite. When I was orphaned in the city for Easter, I spent the morning at Le Pain for lunch, and then skipped to the Meadow to read a book for the rest of the afternoon. It was perfect!

What to order? In my opinion, the best items on the menu are the asparagus and goat cheese omelette, belgium waffle, ham and cheese croissant, plethora of organic muffins, and the quiche lorraine with ham, swiss, and leeks. The homemade breads are to die for too!

Price? Expect to spend between $10-$15 depending on what you order.

How do I get there? Take the A,C,1,B,D, to Columbus Circle and walk North, or you can take the C,B to 72nd street and walk South to the W. 67th street entrance of Central Park. From here, meander east and slightly north to Sheep’s Meadow and you will find yourself in front of Le Pain.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.