Tags

, , , , , ,

I learned a lot of practical things while I worked at Anthropologie last fall: how to deal with ornery customers, provide exceptional customer service, and outfit anyone who might cross the threshold into our eclectic store. I learned how to be precise, organized, meticulous, and I learned about quite a few NYC things- the Bumble and Bumble salon two blocks south of our Chelsea Market Store, Pop Burger across the street, and an all-natural, dairy free spot called Victory Garden.

I first heard about Victory Garden on a windy winter day from a customer who blew into the store. I have a bad habit of talking with strangers and when I noticed she had a Victory Garden tote strapped over her shoulder. Of course, I had to ask her about it. Soon, I learned what Victory Garden was: a completely organic, goat’s milk ice cream featuring flavors like salted caramel, chocolate raspberry, date, and tangy goat milk.

A few weeks ago I took a Saturday walk through the West Village to spend an afternoon at Prodigy Coffee and saw the Victory Garden banner waving on 31 Carmine Street (Between Bleecker and Bedford). This place is perfect for a summer day and is a special treat, especially if those who are lactose intolerant.

Follow Victory Garden’s blog, or visit them on Twitter @VictoryGardenNY