Toby's Estate Coffee, Williamsburg Brooklyn

It was a warm Saturday afternoon. I spent the afternoon wandering through the Brooklyn market on the waterfront (the East River to be exact) in Williamsburg {yes, BK, not VA}.

It was hot.

I was thirsty.

Parched, to be exact.

All I wanted in the world was some AC and a cappuccino.

{no matter how warm it gets, I will order hot coffee drinks still.}

And there it was, a new coffee shop that I had never seen or heard of before, Toby’s Estate Coffee at 125 North 6th Street.  Even though Toby’s is a little out-of-the-way from my normal weekend routien, I loved the interior (and the coffee-of course!). Walk up the ramp into the shop and you’ll love basking in the sunshine (a NYC rarity) next to the front wall of windows that illuminates the rest of the shop. Incredible bookshelves adorned with clever bronze, paper, and wood vintage knicknacks and cloth-bound books are sure to capture your fancy. Sit back, relax, and enjoy a coffee and the paper in this open, calming space.

Toby's Estate Coffee Brooklyn, NY

Toby's Estate Coffee, Williamsburg Brooklyn

Order? Cortado, duh

Wifi? Yep, it’s free!

Cash? Visa? AmEX? D. Toby takes all the above! No worries about card limits either.

Can I hang out here? Please do! Bring friends, a book, work, whatever. There’s no rush.

Food? The typical NYC coffee shop pastries, you know the usual. Toby’s also has breakfast and brunch and lunch…a mouthwatering selection of all three. I can tell you I’m craving sourdough toast with ricotta, oven roasted tomatoes, and a walnut pesto sauce drizzled over the top. Mmmmm. Delicious!

Where? Take the L train one stop into Brooklyn to Bedford Ave. Walk south a few blocks and West another block and you’ll find your way to 125 6th Ave. N.

Hours? 7a-7p