Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

So I haven’t been completely honest with you, but I haven’t been honest with myself either. I feel like I’ve been living under a rock for the past two months, almost ashamed to ‘fess up to the truth and reality of my life right now.

Here’s why: I moved back to Florida on the spur of the moment right after graduation.

*GASP!*

Yup, I left my NYC big girl job, found another big girl job, and came back to the south to be with my family and de-stress my life out for a while. I left so quickly and I hate goodbyes so much that I didn’t say too many of them before I left (in a week-flat) and roadtripped all the way back to Florida with my tail between my legs.  Sure I’m not the emotionally the strongest person in the room, and yes, some things in the city beat me up, spit me out, and gave me a run for my money {literally}… but I still love her and I can’t wait to see her again (just a few short weeks!). The past two months have shown me that God cares about us and will take care of us. His best is wayyyy different from the best I try to contrive for myself-it’s infinitely better.

So here I am, back in my hometown in North Florida, busy, settling back into the swing of a slower (but strangely busier) life, rekindling old friendships, making new friends, coffee shop hunting, building a few awesome DIY furniture projects, and finding plenty of foodie/crafty adventures to keep myself occupied. Watch out! Ruthie Bird may get some Jacksonville FL action pretty soon {Bold Bean Coffee?}.

Phew. That wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be.

Hold on a sec, don’t worry, I still have several tasty NYC adventures that you haven’t seen yet that {hopefully} will come around Ruthie Bird pretty soon…and I’m traveling back to the city in a month-for pure enjoyment of the place-and to hit a few of my “must-go-to” NYC spots on my list and show you all how NYC is done from the other side…as a tourist {oh heaven-forbid!} and not a resident.

Thank you for sticking with me. I can’t wait to share more of this new season of life with you!