Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

If you know me, you know that the summer of 2006 shaped me more than any other season in my life. I spent that time in Southern Africa (Zambia, primarily) connecting AIDS orphans with local churches, getting the orphans sponsors in the USA, and asking tough questions about needs of the communities I visited.

It was impossible to return to the USA the same as I was before. Granted, I managed to get Salmonella during my time overseas, but a new love for Africa burned in my heart-and today, still burns strongly.

That’s why I was honored when I was approached by Lifestyle and Charity Magazine to write a feature on Bono’s fair trade clothing line, EDUN, that builds self-sustaining communities in the neediest areas of Uganda, Kenya, and Morocco. You can order the Autumn issue of the magazine online. Here are some peaks at the article. I am so excited about it! The clothing, photography, and layout of the spread are beautiful!

EDUN for L + C by Sarah Ruth Boyer

EDUN pt 3 for L + C by Sarah Ruth Boyer